2016 King Ray Autrey

Mr. Ray Autrey and his wife, Pat, are the parents of four children, Brennan Autrey, Samuel Autrey, Alanna Sloane and Grant Autrey. They have eight grandchildren.

He is vice president of Major Equipment and Remediation where he has been employed since 1996. He has 55 years of oil industry experience starting with United Geophysical in college and also working for Brown and Root, Texaco and Leevac. The Patterson High School graduate earned a bachelor’s degree from Nicholls State University in Thibodaux and served for six years with the Louisiana National Guard.

The king has been active in the community at different levels of various organizations. He is currently Atchafalaya American Petroleum Institute’s program chairman, St. Mary Industrial Group chaplain and is a Boy Scout Troop 41 scouting committee member.

He has worked with Little League, Pop Warner and Junior Achievement. Besides community service, he also on the Holy Cross Catholic Church financial committee and is active with Central Catholic High School’s annual fund drive.

2016 Queen Jeanne Marie Hidalgo

Miss Jeanne Marie Hidalgo is the daughter of Judith and William Hidalgo Jr. of Berwick and a graduate of Berwick High.

She attends LSU studying digital advertising. At LSU, she is a member of Delta Zeta where she serves as Panhellenic Council chair, Turtle Captain and Empower attendee. She has served as a counselor for Louisiana Girls’ State for two years. Her interests are photography, art, dance and pursuing leadership opportunities.

Past Kings

2015 John Armato
2014 Michael Patterson
2013 Burt A. Adams
2012 Joe Sanford, Jr.
2011 David Naquin
2010 Al Adams III
2009 Gregory J. Roussel
2008 Brent Thomas Bergeron
2007 Gary Duhon
2006 Bob Miller
2005 Bruce Lodrigue
2004 Earl P. King, Jr.
2003 William "Bill" New
2002 Nelson B. Cortez
2001 Michael Domino
2000 Jimmy Broussard
1999 Perry Aucoin
1998 Kenny Nelkin
1997 Lee LeBlanc
1996 Charles Taylor
1995 Bill Hidalgo
1994 Harry "Put" Rebardie
1993 Jim Firmin
1992 Ken Theriot
1991 Don Orlando
1990 Bill Thomas
1989 Nolton Bailey
1988 Rodney Grow
1987 Bernie Hunter
1986 Jim Blackwell
1985 Allie Adams, Jr.
1984 R.G. "Bud" Williamson
1983 George Fabre
1982 Sammy Joe Russo
1981 Joe Bruni
1980 Cedric LaFleur
1979 Gerald Hebert
1978 Milford Lay, Jr.
1977 M.A. "Mert" Yonge
1976 Charles Richard
1975 Richard "Jiggie" Hardee
1974 B.A. "Red" Adams
1973 Joseph Carinhas
1972 George Parks
1971 Norman Gaudet
1970 William Bright
1969 Ira Matt
1968 Ernest Felterman
1967 Benny Blakeman
1966 Joseph H. Webster
1965 Leonard Acosta
1964 Ted Anderson
1963 Ernest Webster, Sr.
1962 Sidney Falgout, Sr.
1961 Chester Barnett
1960 Ashley Galloway, Jr.
1959 Raymond Aucoin
1958 F.C. Felterman, Jr.
1957 Charles Jumonville
1956 Max Thibodeaux, Sr.
1955 Ashley Galloway, Sr.
1954 Joe Galloway
1953 Ashley Galloway, Sr.
1952 Gilbert Wiggins
1951 Judge Harry Lemmon
1950 Jimmy Hamilton
1949 Peter V. Guarisco
1948 Wilson Bailey
1947 W.E. Kenon
1946 John Santos Carinhas
1945 Bertout Cheramie
1944 Gerald Skinner
1943 Elfrey Acklen LeBlanc
1942 No King

Past Queens

2015 Anna Washburn
2014 Hailee Thomas
2013 Paige Johnson
2012 Chloe Felterman
2011 Alli Landry
2010 Lani Bergeron McElroy
2009 Ashley Bahry
2008 Christie Claire Orlando
2007 Danielle Francis Conrad
2006 Leisha Brocato Bertrand
2005 Abby Braus Cefalu
2004 Randi Nicole Landry
2003 Stephanie Guidry Stanley
2002 Mary Catherine Beadle
2001 Aimee' Braus Arceneaux
2000 Sarah Weber Langlois
1999 Lori Jo Bergeron Case
1998 Noelle Orlando Montgomery
1997 Jaclyn Ann Price Landry
1996 Melinda Lay Morton
1995 Dawn Baker Sharp
1994 Allison Campo McKay
1993 Johnnie Hunt Bond
1992 Caridad Hebert Blum
1991 Joellen Roy Fuhrer
1990 Paula Turner Tregre
1989 Susan Lambert Meserole
1988 Michelle Leleux Denning
1987 Bridget Richard Gros
1986 Tracey Ferrier
1985 Rebecca Ballard Easley
1984 Melanie Crappell Vining
1983 Angel Guzzino Dugas
1982 Dana Lynn Broussard
1981 Holly Hidalgo DeKeyzer
1980 Shelly Martin Adams
1979 Janet Blanchard Taquino
1978 Eva Claire Brown Tregle
1977 Dodie Duplantis Conner
1976 Lisa Felterman Kornegay
1975 Jan Butler Bado
1974 Anne Gaudet Cefalu
1973 Kim Levy Russo
1972 Renee Favret
1971 Val Young Murray
1970 Erin Kenny Simpkins
1969 Faye Church Richard
1968 Nathalie Duplantis Weber
1967 Irene Dalton McCuish
1966 Janet Vining Kreider
1965 Madeline Russo Rackley
1964 Julie Guzzetta Clement
1963 Elna Hardee Jones
1962 Cathy Korneygay Walter
1961 Claire Green Sampey
1960 Patricia Henry Broussard
1959 Patricia Thibodeaux Tatum
1958 Ann Giordano Roy
1957 Elsie Webster Sobers
1956 Janet Vidos Bergeron
1955 Elsie Theriot Aucoin
1954 Betty Burgess Verrett
1953 Vera Boudreaux Menard
1952 Mavis Sinitiere Olivier
1951 Elizabeth Bougeois Clifton
1950 Penny Desonier Kirkpatrick
1949 Jacquelyn Plessala Varbel
1948 Lelia Ozio Dragna
1947 Ruth Kiffe Accardo
1946 Faye Smith Reynaud
1945 Evelyn Jensen Stephens
1944 Betty Williams Duval
1943 Zelma Grabert Rhodes
1942 Dorothy Vining Hayes